The Voice of the Baking Industry Since 1897

American Bakers Association Board of Directors

Position on Board First Name MI Last Name Suffix Title Company Name
Chairman of the Board Fred Penny President Bimbo Bakeries USA
First Vice Chairman Bradley K. Alexander President Fresh Packaged Bread Business Unit Flowers Foods
Second Vice Chair Cordia Harrington CEO The Bakery Cos.
President & CEO Robb MacKie President American Bakers Association
Secretary Lee Sanders Senior Vice President, Government Relations & Public Affairs American Bakers Association
Treasurer Erin Sharp Group Vice President, Manufacturing The Kroger Co.
Counsel James Hamilton Esq. Morgan Lewis & Bockius LLP
Immediate Past Chairman Rich Scalise Chairman & CEO Hearthside Food Solutions
Board Member Howard “Robin” Alton III President/CEO Pan-O-Gold Baking Company
Board Member John C. Campbell II Vice President Chattanooga Bakery, Inc.
Board Member Chris Foley SVP & Chief Marketing Officer Pepperidge Farm, Inc.
Board Member Brian LeComte Treasurer Gold Medal Bakery
Board Member Peggy Lewis Executive Vice President Lewis Bakeries, Inc.
Board Member Larry Marcucci President Alpha Baking Company
Board Member Paula Marshall CEO/President The Bama Companies, Inc.
Board Member James A. Martin President Martin’s Famous Pastry Shoppe, Inc.
Board Member Bill Paterakis President & CEO Northeast Foods, Inc.
Board Member William Quigg President Richmond Baking
Board Member Mario Somoza President & CEO Pan Pepin, Inc.
Board Member Joseph Turano President Turano Baking Company
Board Member Todd Wallin President Ellison Bakery
Board Member Chris Wilkins President of Baked Goods TreeHouse Private Brands
Allied At-Large Representative Vince Tamborrello General Manager Benchmark Automation
AIB Chairman John Riesch President & CEO Lesaffre Yeast Corporation / Red Star Yeast
ATBI President John Hellman Managing Partner McGahee, Lacy & Associates
BEMA Representative Mike Gude Director of Publishing Sosland Publishing Company